Chase Header

2019 racing


Wednesday & Friday Evenings racing 2019

Wednesday Starts - 3rd April until 11th September
Friday Starts - 5th April until 6th September

Saturday - Racing consists of two 60 minute pursuit races and one handicap, first race 12 noon. Racing is open to all classes of mono hull dinghies and helms of all abilities. If you don't wish to race but just want to have a sail, the rescue boat will be on the water during all racing. And don’t forget the bar will be open after racing and is a most pleasant way to finish off your evening.

Note: Sunday Racing will now also take place on the last full weekend of the month. (providing it does not clash with another event) OOD & Rescue volunteers required, so if you intend to race in this series please do a duty.

Sunday Racing will take place on:

Sunday - 20th January 2019

Sunday - 24th February 2019

Sunday - 24th March 2029

Sunday - 28th April 2019

Sunday - 26th May 2019

Sunday - 30th June 2019

Sunday - 28th July 2019

Sunday - 25th August 2019

Sunday - 29th September 2019

Sunday - 27th October 2019

Sunday - 24th November 2019

Sunday - 15th December 2019

 

Paddle Board Days (SUP)

People often post on Facebook page when going SUPing

Thursdays - Usually Boardwise & members able to lend a hand, get spare kit etc. (All volunteers so not guaranteed). Anytime from 6.30pm onwards weather permitting.

Fridays - Anytime from 6.30pm onwards weather permitting.

Sunday - The 1st Sunday in each month we will meet at 9.30am. It will be a social paddle / get together, come along and have a go.

Back to top


Thursday Windsurf & Standup paddle boarding


Thursdays - Windsurf & Paddle board night. If you are new to windsufing or paddleboarding and need some friendly advice on any of the latest equipment visit Boardwise at: www.boardwisecannock.co.uk

Back to top


Upcoming News & Events


Blaze Inlands 2019


Saturday & Sunday 5th & 6th October 2019


Registration will take place from 18:00-20:00 Friday 4th October 2019 & 9:00-10:30 Saturday 5th October 2019

Food Available

Entry Fee: £25 if received before 25th September, £45 thereafter

Briefing for competitors at 10:30am on Saturday


Download more information and an entry form here:

Blaze Inlands - Notice of Race (pdf)
Blaze Inlands - Entry Form (pdf)

 

Back to top